(return to previous page)

2003 Outstanding Conservationists

sponsored by MASWCD, with support from The Farmer magazine

Area 4 Winner


City of East Bethel

East Bethel MN

Becker SWCD

Becker County Board of Commissioners

Detroit Lakes MN

Beltrami SWCD

Turtle River Watershed Association

Jan Enquist

Bemidji MN

Big Stone SWCD

Brent and Robin Olson

Ortonville MN

Area 6 Winner

Blue Earth SWCD

Duncanson Growers

Karl and Jaqueline Duncanson

Pat and Kristin Duncanson

Mary Duncanson

Brown SWCD

Loren and Joan Brekke

Hanska MN

Carlton SWCD

Dave Wallace

Barnum MN

Carver SWCD

Bob, Brenda, Stefanie and Nicole Dressen

Mayer MN

Chippewa SWCD

Bosch Farms Partnership

Doug, Norman, Corey and Kent Bosch

Area 3 Winner

Chisago SWCD

F. Willard and Jeanette Carlson

North Branch MN


LDJ Butenhoff Farms Partnerships

Laurence and Bev Butenhoff

Doug and Mary Butenhoff

Jerry and Diane Butenhoff

Barnesville MN

Area 1 Winner

Clearwater SWCD

David and Penny Lewis

Leonard MN

Cottonwood SWCD

Dennis Hageman (deceased)

(his wife, Virginia, accepting on his behalf)

Esterville IA

Dakota SWCD

Land O'Lakes

Shoreview MN

Dodge SWCD

Tom Kunz

Kasson MN

Douglas SWCD

Eric and Randy Satterlie

Evansville MN

Faribault SWCD

Bob and Vickie Hanson

Frost MN

Area 7 Winner

Fillmore SWCD

David and Alice Terbeest

Canton MN

Freeborn SWCD

David and Becky Ausen

Alden MN

Goodhue SWCD

Don and Deb Schliep

Zumbrota MN

Itasca SWCD

Terry Greenside

Deer River MN

Jackson SWCD

Lloyd Kruse

Lakefield MN

Kanabec SWCD

John and Debra Lawrence

Ogilvie MN

Kandiyohi SWCD

Erwin Rau

Willmar MN

Koochiching SWCD

Ed and Bill Hanson

International Falls MN

Lac qui Parle SWCD

Val and Lois Roggenbuck

Odessa MN

Lincoln SWCD

Paul and Geraldine Sterzinger

David and Dawn Sterzinger

Ivanhoe MN


Tom and June Herbert

Tracy MN

Marshall SWCD

Tim and Cheryll Hvidsten

Stephen MN

Marshall-Beltrami SWCD

Sparby Brothers

James and Tami Sparby

Steven and Julie Sparby

Grygla MN

Martin SWCD

Holm Brothers Farm Partnership

Paul, Wendell and Tim Holm


Mark and Ursel Smith

Glencoe MN

Meeker SWCD

Schiefelbein Farms

Kimball MN

Mille Lacs SWCD

Barbara and Frances Eller

Onamia MN

Mower SWCD

Jim and Debbie Goergen

Austin MN

Murray SWCD

Jon and Sheila Beeck

Fulda MN

Nicollet SWCD

Dennis and JoAnn Kozitza

Faribault MN

East Otter Tail SWCD

Delmar and Evie Schmidt

Parkers Prairie MN

West Otter Tail SWCD

Moe Farms

John and Justin Moe

Underwood MN

Pennington SWCD

Tom and Kaylynn Wold

Thief River Falls MN


Audubon Center for the North Woods

Mike Link, Executive Director

Craig Prudhomme, Associate Director

Sandstone MN

Pipestone SWCD

Lowell Lorenzen

Pipestone MN

East Polk SWCD

D & P Olson (David and Philip)

Fosston MN

West Polk SWCD

Mike and Kevin Dufault

Crookston MN

Ramsey SWCD

City of St. Paul

Parks and Recreation Department

Special Services Division

St. Paul MN

Redwood SWCD

Bill and Brian Pfarr

Lamberton MN


Chris and Wilfred Donkers and Families

Nerstrand MN


Cal and Char Lubben

Edgerton MN

Root River SWCD

Wayne and Patti Runningen

Houston MN

South St. Louis SWCD

Marnie Lonsdale

Stormwater Project Coordinator

City of Duluth

Duluth MN

Scott SWCD

James Glisczinski

Belle Plaine MN

Sherburne SWCD

Myron and Suzanne Angstman

Bethel AK

Sibley SWCD

Robert and JoEllen Fischer

Gibbon MN

Stearns SWCD

Kipland Vale, Inc.

Jerry, LeMay, Mark and Roger Becktold

St. Cloud MN

Steele SWCD

Gary and Diane Wilson

Owatonna MN

Stevens SWCD

Jim and Jackie Krosch

Alberta MN

Area 5 Winner

Swift SWCD

Carruth Farms Inc.

John Carruth, Sr.

John Carruth, Jr.

James Carruth

Joseph Carruth

Danvers MN

Area 2 Winner


Jim Ridgeway - Dairyridge Inc.

Long Prairie MN

Traverse SWCD

Randy Behrens

Dumont MN

Wabasha SWCD

Tom Miller

Kellogg MN

Wadena SWCD

Durwin and Lori Tomperi

Menahga MN

Waseca SWCD

Waseca Lakes Association

Waseca MN

Watonwan SWCD

Stradtman Farms, Inc.

St. James MN

Wilkin SWCD

Lyle and Lois Picotte

Lowell Picotte

Wolverton MN

Winona SWCD

Tom Scarponcini

Rushford MN

Yellow Medicine SWCD

Kent, Marvin and Gary Goplen

Canby MN





2013 Minnesota Association of Soil & Water Conservation Districts | All rights reserved | Disclaimer